WCE’s Board of Directors

About the Exchange’s Leadership:

The Wyoming Conservation Exchange is a Non-Profit corporation governed by a Board of Directors.  The Exchange’s board membership is comprised of seven individuals who are able to represent the three groups of Exchange stakeholders:  Industry, Landowners, and the Environmental Community.


Board Membership:

James Hellyer, President.  Representing Landowners, James ranches in the Lander/South Pass area.  He is active in community affairs and a strong leader in the State’s ranching community.

Wanda Burget, Vice President.  Representing Industry, Wanda  is a consultant working with industry and has tremendous experience working with industry public and regulatory affairs, particularly in the mining industry.









Margie Taylor, Secretary/Treasurer.  Representing Environmental Community, Margie is a archaeologist (retired) and is a member of the Nature Conservancy Wyoming Board of Trustees


Wes Sibert, Director.  Representing Landowners, Wes is an educator and family ranch operator in the Bridger Valley of Wyoming.



Vacant Director – representing Industry

Vacant Director – representing Environmental Community

Vacant Director At-Large